2-in-1

  1. Alexa skill for Robonect
    For Alexa users owning a robotic lawn mower equipped with a Robonect module
  2. Alexa skill for Gardena Smart System
    For Alexa users owning a Gardena Smart System robotic lawn mower

» Robonect Google action for Google Home or Google Assistant » Robonect

What is the Robonect lawn mower Alexa skill?

Robonect lawn mower Alexa skill allows you to control a robotic lawn mower equipped with a Robonect module by Fabian Harder.

Because of a user request, I have enhanced the skill to also be able to communicate with Husqvarna's/Gardena's Smart System robotic lawn mowers (i.e. the "smart" models). This feature is currently in beta-mode, please contact me if you encounter any problems.

Why do I have to register here in order to use it?

Since everybody wants to control their own robotic lawn mower through their own Alexa device, their Robonect-URL (or Husqvarna/Gardena credentials) has to be linked to their Alexa-ID. The Alexa skill will then determine the user's Robonect-URL (or Husqvarna/Gardena credentials) to control matching its own Alexa-ID.

Are there any costs for using the Robonect lawn mower Alexa skill?

No. Both, the registration as well as the use of the Robonect lawn mower Alexa skill are free. However, development has been quite a bit of work and support still is. I do NOT get paid by either Gardena/Husqvarna or the developers of the Robonect module, I am happy about any voluntary contributions via PayPal.

What will happen to my data?

The Robonect-URL (or Husqvarna/Gardena credentials) you enter will be stored in a database using AES encryption and will only be used for the Robonect lawn mower Alexa skill.

Should you want to update or remove your data, just submit this form again with an updated Robonect-URL (or Husqvarna/Gardena credentials) or leave the Robonect-URL field (or Husqvarna/Gardena credential fields) empty to delete your data.

What are the requirements for using the Robonect lawn mower Alexa skill?

For usage of the Alexa skill with the Robonect module

For usage of the Alexa skill with the Husqvarna/Gardena Smart System

Which commands are currently supported?

For usage of the Alexa skill with the Robonect module

For usage of the Alexa skill with the Husqvarna/Gardena Smart System

What are the limitations for the Robonect lawn mower Alexa skill?

  • at the moment only one robotic lawn mower can be controlled by each Amazon Alexa account

Problems?



I would like to thank Home&Smart – Germany's leading consumer portal for smart home, connected living and e-mobility – for their comprehensive article on the Robonect Alexa Skill.

If you have any Android devices, I also recommend Christoph Wagner's Robonect Android App.

Registration

In order to update a link to an Alexa-ID, please enter the new Husqvarna/Gardena Smart System credentials. In order to delete an existing link to an Alexa-ID, please enter your Alexa-ID and leave the username and password fields blank.

After submitting this form, this website will try to access your Husqvarna/Gardena Smart System account. You will receive immediate feedback whether your credentials were correct and a login has been successful. Only then will your Alexa-ID be linked to them. Note: should the skill afterwards continue to output the Alexa-ID and tell to link it, the Alexa-ID has been entered incorrectly.
In order to update a link to an Alexa-ID, please enter the new Robonect-URL. In order to delete an existing link to an Alexa-ID, please enter your Alexa-ID and leave the Robonect-URL field blank.
After submitting this form, this website will try to access your Robonect-URL. You will receive immediate feedback whether the URL was correct and the access has been successful. Only then will your Alexa-ID be linked to it. Note: should the skill afterwards continue to output the Alexa-ID and tell to link it, the Alexa-ID has been entered incorrectly.
In order to update a link to an Alexa-ID, please enter the new access name at mower.online (and your Robonect credentials). In order to delete an existing link to an Alexa-ID, please enter your Alexa-ID and leave the access name, username and password fields blank.
After submitting this form, this website will try to access your access name at mower.online. You will receive immediate feedback whether the access name was correct and the access has been successful. Only then will your Alexa-ID be linked to it. Note: should the skill afterwards continue to output the Alexa-ID and tell to link it, the Alexa-ID has been entered incorrectly.

I agree that the data I have entered will be stored digitally and used for the Robonect Alexa skill. Note: To delete your data, please enter your Alexa-ID and leave the Robonect-URL field as well as the Husqvarna/Gardena username and password fields blank.

This website uses cookies. By using this webpage you accept the use of cookies. Privacy Policy

2-in-1

  1. Alexa Skill für Robonect
    Für Alexa-Nutzer, die einen Mähroboter mit Robonect-Modul besitzen
  2. Alexa Skill für Gardena Smart System
    Für Alexa-Nutzer, die einen Gardena Smart System Mähroboter besitzen

» Robonect Google Action für Google Home oder Google Assistant » Robonect

Was ist der Alexa Skill für Robonect Mähroboter?

Mit dem Alexa Skill für Robonect Mähroboter können Sie Ihren mit einem Robonect-Modul von Fabian Harder ausgestatteten Rasenmäherroboter über Alexa steuern.

Aufgrund eines Nutzerwunsches habe ich den Skill erweitert, um auch mit Mährobotern des Husqvarna/Gardena Smart Systems (also z.B. den Gardena "Smart" Modellen) kommunizieren zu können.

Warum muss ich mich zur Nutzung registrieren?

Weil jeder Nutzer auf seinen eigenen Rasenmäherroboter zugreifen möchte, muss die eigene Robonect-URL (bzw. die eigenen Husqvarna/Gardena Smart System Zugangsdaten) mit der eigenen Alexa-ID verknüpft werden. Der Alexa Skill ermittelt über die eigene Alexa-ID dann die zugehörige Robonect-URL (bzw. den Husqvarna/Gardena Smart System Account).

Kostet die Nutzung des Alexa Skills für Robonect etwas?

Nein. Sowohl die Verknüpfung als auch die Nutzung des Alexa Skills ist kostenlos. Allerdings war die Entwicklung durchaus ein gewisser Aufwand und der Support ist es kontinuierlich nahezu täglich. Ich werde weder von Gardena/Husqvarna noch von den Entwicklern des Robonect-Moduls bezahlt und freue mich über eine freiwillige, kleine Anerkennung via PayPal.

Was passiert mit meinen Daten?

Die von Ihnen eingegebene Robonect-URL (bzw. die eigenen Husqvarna/Gardena Smart System Zugangsdaten) wird (bzw. werden) verschlüsselt gespeichert und nur im Rahmen des Alexa Skills genutzt. Möchten Sie die Daten später aktualisieren oder löschen, rufen Sie einfach dieses Formular erneut auf und geben eine aktualisierte Robonect-URL (bzw. Husqvarna/Gardena Smart System Zugangsdaten) ein oder lassen das Feld für die Robonect-URL (bzw. Husqvarna/Gardena Smart System Zugangsdaten) leer, um Ihre Daten zu löschen.

Welche Voraussetzungen sind für die Nutzung des Alexa Skills für Robonect nötig?

Für die Nutzung als Alexa Skill mit dem Robonect-Modul

Für die Nutzung als Alexa Skill mit dem Husqvarna/Gardena Smart System

Welche Befehle werden aktuell unterstützt?

Für die Nutzung als Alexa Skill mit dem Robonect-Modul

Für die Nutzung als Alexa Skill mit dem Husqvarna/Gardena Smart System

Welche Einschränkungen hat der Alexa Skill für Robonect?

  • pro Gerät (d.h. Alexa-ID) kann aktuell nur ein einzelner Mähroboter gesteuert werden

Probleme?



Ich bedanke mich bei Home&Smart – Deutschlands führendem Verbraucherportal zu den Themen Smart Home, Connected Living und E-Mobilität – für den umfassenden Artikel zum Robonect Alexa Skill.

Android Nutzern mit Robonect-Modul empfehle ich auch die Robonect Android App von Christoph Wagner (nicht für Gardena Smart System!).

Registrierung

Zum Ändern einer bestehenden Verknüpfung mit einer Alexa-ID tragen Sie bitte Ihre neuen Husqvarna/Gardena Smart System Zugangsdaten ein, zum Löschen einer bestehenden Verknüpfung tragen Sie bitte zu Ihrer Alexa-ID keine Zugangsdaten ein und lassen die beiden Felder leer.
Beim Abschicken dieses Formulars wird versucht, auf Ihren Husqvarna/Gardena Smart System Account zuzugreifen. Sie erhalten dann direkt eine Rückmeldung, ob die Zugangsdaten korrekt sind und ein Zugriff möglich ist. Nur im Erfolgsfall erfolgt eine Verknüpfung mit der angegebenen Alexa-ID. Hinweis: Sollte der Skill danach weiterhin ansagen, dass eine Verknüpfung erforderlich ist, wurde die Alexa-ID vermutlich falsch eingegeben.
Zum Ändern einer bestehenden Verknüpfung mit einer Alexa-ID tragen Sie bitte Ihre neue URL ein, zum Löschen einer bestehenden Verknüpfung tragen Sie bitte zu Ihrer Alexa-ID keine URL ein und lassen das Feld leer.
Beim Abschicken dieses Formulars wird versucht, auf die Robonect-URL zuzugreifen. Sie erhalten dann direkt eine Rückmeldung, ob die URL korrekt und ein Zugriff erfolgreich war. Nur im Erfolgsfall erfolgt eine Verknüpfung mit der angegebenen Alexa-ID. Hinweis: Sollte der Skill danach weiterhin ansagen, dass eine Verknüpfung erforderlich ist, wurde die Alexa-ID vermutlich falsch eingegeben.
Zum Ändern einer bestehenden Verknüpfung mit einer Alexa-ID tragen Sie bitte Ihren neuen Zugriffsnamen für mower.online ein, zum Löschen einer bestehenden Verknüpfung tragen Sie bitte zu Ihrer Alexa-ID keinen Zugriffsnamen für mower.online und auch keinen Benutzernamen und kein Passwort ein und lassen diese Felder leer.
Beim Abschicken dieses Formulars wird versucht, auf den Zugriffsnamen bei mower.online zuzugreifen. Sie erhalten dann direkt eine Rückmeldung, ob der Zugriffsname korrekt und ein Zugriff erfolgreich war. Nur im Erfolgsfall erfolgt eine Verknüpfung mit der angegebenen Alexa-ID. Hinweis: Sollte der Skill danach weiterhin ansagen, dass eine Verknüpfung erforderlich ist, wurde die Alexa-ID vermutlich falsch eingegeben.

Ich stimme zu, dass meine Angaben aus dem Formular digital gespeichert und im Rahmen des Robonect Alexa-Skills genutzt werden. Hinweis: Um Ihre Daten zu löschen, tragen Sie bitte Ihre Alexa-ID ein und lassen das Feld mit der Robonect-URL bzw. die Husqvarna/Gardena Zugangsdaten leer.

Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies. Durch die Nutzung der Webseite stimmen Sie der Verwendung von Cookies zu. Datenschutzinformationen